fbpx
Home schooling

Ваши права на рабочем месте, если ваш ребенок получает дистанционное обучение

В то время как учащиеся продолжают бороться и приспосабливаться к своей новой школьной системе, многие родители и опекуны задаются вопросом, имеют ли они право на оплачиваемый отпуск, пока их ученик учится по гибридному графику, или если школа их ученика внезапно закрывается, или его ученик требуется. на карантин из-за вспышки COVID-19 в школе. Родители и опекуны имеют права на рабочем месте, и есть ресурсы, которые могут помочь. Ниже мы упоминаем семь прав, о которых следует знать, если ваш ребенок получает дистанционное обучение.  

Ваши права на рабочем месте, если ваш ребенок получает дистанционное обучение

а. Да, если школа вашего ребенка использует модель дистанционного обучения, а физическое расположение школы закрыто, то вы являются имеют право на получение оплачиваемого отпуска продолжительностью до 12 недель. Ваше право на участие зависит от вашей неспособности работать удаленно во время ухода за ребенком.

а. Нет, обычно только один родитель (тот, кто ухаживает за ребенком) имеет право на семейный отпуск по уходу за ребенком. Чтобы получить отпуск по семейным обстоятельствам, вы должны доказать, что вы единственный опекун, который может присматривать за своим ребенком в данный момент.

а. Каждый работодатель может потребовать дополнительные материалы, но все сотрудники должны предоставить, как минимум: запрошенные даты, заявление с объяснением причины, по которой они нуждаются в отпуске, и информацию о школе / детском саду для проверки заявления.

а. Если школа вашего ребенка работает по гибридному расписанию / альтернативному дневному расписанию, вы являются имеют право на отпуск, но только в те дни, когда ваш ребенок находится дома. Право на участие требует, чтобы ни один другой опекун не мог позаботиться о вашем ребенке во время запроса отпуска.

а. Если школа вашего ребенка предоставляет семьям возможность отправить детей в школу или оставить их дома для дистанционного обучения, а вы решите оставить ребенка дома, вы не имеете права на отпуск по семейным обстоятельствам. Право на участие зависит от закрытия кампуса физической школы, а в данном случае это не так.

а. Если из-за COVID-19 ваш ребенок находится под карантином или медицинский работник посоветовал ему самоизоляцию или карантин, вы можете иметь право взять оплачиваемый отпуск для ухода за ним. Это включает в себя 2 недели оплачиваемого отпуска в соответствии с Законом о реагировании на коронавирус в первую очередь для семей, а также 12 недель неоплачиваемого отпуска в соответствии с FMLA. Кроме того, Закон штата Нью-Йорк об оплачиваемом семейном отпуске (PFL) предоставляет работникам, проработавшим не менее 26 недель, до 10 недель оплачиваемого семейного отпуска. 

а. Если школа вашего ребенка использует модель дистанционного обучения, но продолжает оценивать и может повторно открыться для очных занятий позже в учебном году, вы являются имеют право на получение пособия, пока кампус физической школы вашего ребенка закрыт.

Чтобы узнать больше о своих правах на рабочем месте, посетите Вот

Поделиться этой записью

Поделиться в facebook
Поделиться в twitter
Поделиться в linkedin
Поделиться в pinterest
Поделиться в print
Поделиться в email

Статьи по Теме

Safety Net Assistance (SNA) Benefits Extended to Special Immigrant Juvenile (SIJ) Beneficiaries

The New York Legal Assistance Group is pleased to announce that we have reached a settlement agreement that will result in New York expanding eligibility for subsistence public assistance, called Safety Net Assistance (SNA) benefits, to special immigrant juvenile (SIJ) beneficiaries—unmarried immigrants under 21 years old who have been abandoned, abused, or neglected by one or both of their parents.

Прочитайте больше "
Русский
Пролистать наверх

fbpx
Home schooling

Your Rights in the Workplace if Your Child is Remote Learning

While students continue to grapple and adjust to their new school system, many parents and care-takers wonder if they are eligible for paid leave while their student learns through a hybrid schedule, or if their student’s school suddenly closes, or if their student is required to quarantine due to a COVID-19 outbreak within the school. Parents and caretakers have rights in the workplace and there are resources that can help. Below, we mention seven rights to be aware of if your child is remote learning.  

You Rights in the Workplace if Your Child is Remote Learning

a. Yes, if your child’s school is using a remote learning model and the physical location of the school is closed, then you are eligible to receive up to 12 weeks paid time off. Your eligibility depends upon your inability to work remotely while caring for your child.

a. No, generally only one parent (the one who is caring for the child) is eligible for child-care related family leave. In order to gain family leave, you have to prove that you are the only guardian capable of watching your child at the given time.

a. Each employer may require additional materials, but all employees must provide, at a minimum: their requested dates, a statement explaining their reason for needing the leave, and information regarding their children’s school/daycare to verify the claim.

a. If your child’s school is operating on a hybrid schedule/alternate day schedule, you are eligible to take leave, but only on the days in which your child is at home. Eligibility requires that no other guardian is able to take care of your child at the time leave is requested.

a. If your child’s school gives households the option to send children to school or to keep them home for remote learning and you choose to keep your child home, you are not eligible for family leave. Eligibility depends upon the physical school campus being closed, and in this case, it is not.

a. If, because of COVID-19, your child is under a quarantine order or has been advised by a health care provider to self-isolate or self-quarantine, you may be eligible to take paid leave to care for him or her. This includes 2 weeks of paid leave under the Families First Coronavirus Response Act as well as 12 weeks of unpaid leave under the FMLA. Furthermore, New York State Paid Family Leave Law (PFL) grants workers who have been employed for at least 26 weeks up to 10 weeks of paid family leave. 

a. If your child’s school is using a remote learning model but is continuing to evaluate and may reopen for in-person classes later in the school year, you are eligible for benefits so long as your child’s physical school campus stays closed.

To learn more about your rights in the workplace, visit here

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email

Related Articles

English
Español de México 简体中文 繁體中文 Русский Français اردو বাংলা English
Scroll to Top

In response to the COVID-19 crisis, we are still working hard and our intake lines are open, but please note that our physical office is closed.

During these unprecedented times, we’ve launched a free NY COVID-19 Legal Resources Hotline and compiled the latest legal and financial counseling updates.