fbpx
Blog Header (4)

NYLAG скорбит после массовых расстрелов в Эль-Пасо

Для незамедлительного релиза  
Контактное лицо: bpacheco@nylag.org | с: 917,771,9845

(НЬЮ-ЙОРК, штат Нью-Йорк) 4 августа 2019 г .: Ужасающие акты насилия и домашнего терроризма, совершенные в Эль-Пасо, штат Техас, вызвали обеспокоенность у многих защитников, что иммигранты, ставшие жертвами насилия, не смогут обратиться за медицинской помощью из-за своего иммиграционного статуса. Представитель New York Legal Assistance Group (NYLAG) Брайан Пачеко сделал следующее заявление: 

«Рост антииммиграционной риторики и политики заставил латиноамериканские и иммигрантские общины чувствовать себя небезопасными при обращении за помощью или услугами. Мы видим это в нашей собственной работе, где иммигранты, пережившие насилие, боятся связываться с нашей системой правосудия, потому что они опасаются дальнейших злоупотреблений со стороны системы, которая должна их защищать ».

«Наши мысли обращены к жертвам и их близким в результате массового расстрела в Эль-Пасо».

О NYLAG

Основанная в 1990 году, Нью-йоркская группа правовой помощи (NYLAG) является ведущей некоммерческой организацией юридических услуг, выступающей в защиту взрослых, детей и семей, которые испытывают бедность или имеют низкий доход. Мы удовлетворяем возникающие и неотложные потребности с помощью комплексных бесплатных юридических юридических услуг, прямого представительства, судебного разбирательства по вопросам воздействия, пропаганды политики, финансового консультирования, модели медицинского и юридического партнерства, а также образования и партнерских отношений в сообществе.

###

Поделиться этой записью

Статьи по Теме

N.Y.C.’s Social Services Chief Said to Face Inquiry Over Shelter Failure

New York City’s social services commissioner is being investigated over his handling of cases where homeless families had to stay overnight at a Bronx intake office while applying for shelter in July 2022. In a testimony to the City Council cited in this piece, a lawyer for NYLAG shared the experiences of two of her clients who stayed overnight at the office.

Прочитайте больше "

NYC Says It Welcomes Migrants. The Reality Is More Complicated

New York City’s social services commissioner is being investigated over his handling of cases where homeless families had to stay overnight at a Bronx intake office while applying for shelter in July 2022. In a testimony to the City Council cited in this piece, a lawyer for NYLAG shared the experiences of two of her clients who stayed overnight at the office.

Прочитайте больше "
Русский
Пролистать наверх

Menu
Blog Header (4)

NYLAG grieves after mass shootings in El Paso

For Immediate Release  
Contact: [email protected] | c: 917.771.9845

(NEW YORK, NY) August 4, 2019: The horrifying acts of violence and domestic terrorism committed in El Paso, Texas left many advocats concerned that immigrant victims of the violence would be unable to seek medical attention because of their immigration status.  The New York Legal Assistance Group’s (NYLAG) spokesperson Brian Pacheco has issued the following statement: 

“The rise of anti-immigration rhetoric and policies have made Latino and immigrant communities feel unsafe when seeking help or services. We see this in our own work where immigrant survivors of violence are scared to engage with our justice system because they fear further abuse by a system that is supposed to protect them.”

“Our thoughts go out to the victims and their loved ones from the mass shooting in El Paso.”

About NYLAG

Founded in 1990, the New York Legal Assistance Group (NYLAG) is a leading not-for-profit legal services organization advocating for adults, children, and families that are experiencing poverty or have low-income. We address emerging and urgent needs with comprehensive, free civil legal services, direct representation, impact litigation, policy advocacy, financial counseling, a medical-legal partnership model, and community education and partnerships.

###

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email

Related Articles

Scroll to Top