fbpx
ice

Les organisations juridiques appellent les gouverneurs Cuomo et Murphy à libérer les détenus de l'ICE

Un groupe d'organisations de services juridiques et de défense des droits de l'immigration viennent d'appeler les gouverneurs Andrew Cuomo et Phil Murphy à libérer tous les détenus détenus par l'ICE, à exiger l'arrêt immédiat de toutes les opérations d'application de la loi, entre autres demandes immédiates.

Le centre correctionnel du comté d'Hudson, situé à Kearny, dans le New Jersey, et qui abrite des centaines de résidents de New York, a confirmé deux cas de COVID-19 le dimanche 22 mars. Il est maintenant en verrouillage complet pendant deux semaines.

Les détenus de l'ICE, qui vont des résidents permanents légaux de longue date aux personnes demandant l'asile, sont tenus de rester dans leurs cellules 24 heures sur 24, autorisés uniquement à se baigner et à passer des appels personnels. Ce n'est pas seulement inhumain, mais un cadre institutionnel augmente leur risque de contracter le coronavirus.

La lettre complète peut être prête ci-dessous et a été produite par le Rapid Response Legal Collaborative (RRLC), une collaboration financée par l'État de New York et la ville de New York comprenant Make the Road New York, le New York Legal Assistance Group (NYLAG) et UnLocal, Inc. qui fournit une représentation juridique aux personnes menacées d'expulsion imminente, et Make the Road New Jersey . 

Partager cette publication

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur pinterest
Partager sur print
Partager sur email

Articles Liés

Français
English Español de México 简体中文 繁體中文 Русский اردو বাংলা Français
Retour haut de page

We can help you improve your finances, and remove barriers to economic security—all for free. Working with a NYLAG financial counselor and coach will help you pay off debt, manage your personal finances more efficiently, navigate through financial crises, and build long-term financial stability.

fbpx
ice

Legal Orgs Call on Governors Cuomo & Murphy to Release ICE Detainees

A group of legal service and immigration rights organizations have just called on Governors Andrew Cuomo and Phil Murphy to release all detainees held by ICE, demand the immediate halt of all ICE enforcement operations, among other immediate demands.

The Hudson County Correctional Facility, located in Kearny, NJ and which houses hundreds of New York residents, confirmed two cases of COVID-19 on Sunday, March 22nd. It is now on a complete lock-down for two weeks.

​ICE detainees, who range from long time lawful permanent residents to individuals seeking asylum, are required to remain in their cells 24 hours a day, allowed out only to bathe and make personal calls. This is not only inhumane, but an institutional setting increases their risk of contracting the coronavirus.

The full letter can be ready below and was produced by the Rapid Response Legal Collaborative (RRLC), a New York State and New York City funded collaborative comprised of Make the Road New York, New York Legal Assistance Group (NYLAG) and UnLocal, Inc. that provides legal representation to individuals at risk of imminent deportation, and Make the Road New Jersey. 

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email

Related Articles

English
Español de México 简体中文 繁體中文 Русский Français اردو বাংলা English
Scroll to Top
Picture of a Council Member

Council Member

Francisco Moya

Picture of a NYLAG attorney

NYLAG’s Supervising Attorney

Abby Biberman

Public Benefits & Homeless Shelter Access Amid COVID-19

Missed the Live Q&A? Watch the Pre-Recorded Video on Facebook now.

Today at 12 PM, EST

Receive answers on:

  • public assistance,
  • pandemic EBT,
  • SNAP (food stamps),
  • shelter access,
  • and more!